Local Governance Board

We have a small but highly committed team of governors which includes parents, teachers and representatives from the local community. Together we work in partnership with the headteacher, staff and the Inspire Partnership Multi-Academy Trust to ensure that the children who attend the Academy maximise their potential.

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors you can do so by email. The email address is:

Whilst the School’s Senior Leadership Team are responsible for the day to day running of the school, the Local Governing Board is involved in the strategic direction of the school. The Local Governing Board plays an important role in ensuring that the school is accountable for its actions. The Governors meet each term for a formal meeting and also spend half days in school together in order to monitor developments and keep up to date with the progress made towards school priorities.

Currently our Governing Board comprises of (Term of Office);

Positions of Responsibility
Headteacher Mrs Rachael Taylor
ChairMr Clifford Robertson (31st August 2021)
Co-opted Governors
Mr Nigel Stockton (26th September 2022)
Mrs Bev Riley (31st August 2021)
Parent Governors
Mrs Karen England Butterfield (27th September 2022)
Staff Governor
Mrs Christine McDowall (31st August 2021)
Associate Members
Deputy Headteacher Jo Rowell
Mrs Susanna Stott